UCI Health will see you now: Welcome to our new co-workers and patients from Fountain Valley, Lakewood, Los Alamitos and Placentia-Linda!
Read more about our recent acquisition.

WebbannersHRsite1506032

Business Partners & Generalists

Human Resources business partners serve as the first point of contact for clients.

Business partners also:

  • Provide strategic advisement and consultation to clients
  • Leverage and integrate knowledge of modern HR practice
  • Leverage and integrate knowledge of the regulatory environment
  • Leverage and integrate knowledge of labor and employment law
  • Broker solutions through the appropriate use of resources and subject matter experts in the department

HR business partners ensure that human system implications and needed change strategies are a part of leadership decisions.

HR generalists coordinate with HR business partners, advise and consult with clients, collect and analyze data, interpret policy and contract language, conduct investigations into employee issues and assist in all areas of labor and employee relations. 

Contacts

Leadership

Michelle Quint
Executive Director
Email: mquint@uci.edu

Dale Cole
Director of Client Services
Email: decole@hs.uci.edu

Josh Kloppenborg
Talent Aquisition Manager
Email: jkloppen@uci.edu

Ashley Shear
Workforce Planning Organizational Consultant
Email: sheara@hs.uci.edu

Elizabeth Pitsenberger
Executive Assistant
Email: goodwine@hs.uci.edu

 

Senior HR Business Partners

Connie Worden
Email: clworden@hs.uci.edu

Paul Guz
Email: pguz@uci.edu

Allison Shirley
Email: shirleya@hs.uci.edu

Deborah Marianno
Email: dmariann@hs.uci.edu

HR Generalists

Natasha Gonzalez
Email: natashmg@hs.uci.edu

Michelle Zapata
Email: mnzapata@hs.uci.edu

Elizabeth "Lisa" Domer
Email: edomer@hs.uci.edu

Stephanie Shather
HR Coordinator
Email: sshather@uci.edu

Compensation

Shannen Le
Compensation Analyst
Email: shannel1@uci.edu


Talent Aquisition

Josh Kloppenborg
Talent Aquisition Manager
Email: jkloppen@uci.edu

Rachel Thornton
Sr. Recruiter
Email: rthornt1@hs.uci.edu

Kristy Yeager
Sr. Recruiter
Email: deleonkl@hs.uci.edu

Tri Le
Sr. Recruiter
Emai: tril3@uci.edu

Cinthya Haase
Sr. Recruiter 
Email: cmhaase@uci.edu

Trisha Duncan
Sr. Recruiter
Email: tnduncan@uci.edu

Yolanda Jimenez
Sr. Recruiter

Socrate Loth
Sr. Recruiter

Wellness & Engagement

Kelly Shedd
Engagement and Wellness Analyst
Email: kshedd@uci.edu